The Motor Caravanners' Club

Avon Group

Minutes of EGM at Washing pool farm 23rd April 2016.

Issue 2 - 10th May 2016 - Updated to correct the Number of Members voting.

​​Dear members,

Conclusion of the Emergency General Meeting held on Saturday 23 April 2016 at 12 noon at Washing Pool Farm, Main Road, Easter Compton, Bristol, BS35 5RE. 

The EGM was overseen by independent MCC COM representative Kate Jones, with 96 Avon members voting.  The EGM was successfully concluded and a new committee proposed and elected the members present in accordance with the rules below:

Voting procedure as an AGM i.e. all nominations on dedicated nomination forms and seconded – then balloted to members present, all votes given and counted at the meeting.

The elected members, as follows, then formed a committee for the AVON Group until the AGM in October 2016.  Your elected committee are:

Jane Winkworth – Chair.

Paul Lobley – Vice Chair.

Brenda Evans – Secretary.

Kay Norman – Scribe and Treasure.

Phil Underhill – Rally Officer.

Michael Stock – Webmaster.

Karen Holcombe – Member.

Sue Underhill – Co-opted Member.

Yours Sincerely,
pp Brenda Evans,
Acting Secretary Avon Grou